Menu Close

What are the main components located in the system unit?

What are the main components located in the system unit?

To summarize, there are 6 main system unit components:

  • motherboard;
  • processor;
  • RAM;
  • hard drive;
  • video card;
  • power supply.

What are the 4 things common to all computers?

Describe the four components all computers have in common? Input, storage, processing, and output. Input is when the information is put into the computer. Storage is when the info is stored and ready to be processed.

What are the external parts of system unit?

External hardware components, also called peripheral components, are those items that are often externally connected to the computer to control either input or output functions….What are external hardware components?

  • Mouse.
  • Keyboard.
  • Microphone.
  • Camera.
  • Touchpad.
  • USB flash drive.
  • Memory card.

What are the four devices under the cover of the system?

List four devices located under the cover of the system unit. i. Central Processing Unit. (CPU) ii. Motherboard. iii. Power Supply Unit. iv. Main memory. v. Hard disk. vi.

What makes up a ” system unit ” of a computer?

The system unit also includes the case that houses the internal components of the computer. The term “system unit” is often used to differentiate between the computer and peripheral devices, such as the monitor, keyboard, and mouse.

What are the parts of a desktop computer?

A desktop computer is designed to be placed on top of a desk or table while in use. It comprises of the system unit and peripherals such as keyboard, mouse, and monitor. The system unit is the box-like case that contains or holds the computer’s electronic components together.

What are the observable parts of a computer?

The observable parts of a computer include the keyboard, mouse, and computer system unit. Learn the definition of a computer system unit and how it encloses the interior components of a computer, such as the hard drive and power supply.