Menu Close

What can solemn Judgement negate?

What can solemn Judgement negate?

“Solemn Judgment” can negate the Special Summon of a monster that is Special Summoned through its own inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like “Cyber Dragon”, “The Fiend Megacyber”, “Dark Necrofear”, “Dark Armed Dragon”, “Judgment Dragon”, “Gladiator Beast Gyzarus”, “Elemental Hero Storm Neos”.

Can solemn Judgement negate summon?

“Solemn Judgment” can only negate a Special Summon. It cannot negate the effect of a card which Special Summons a monster.

Does solemn Judgement stop Kaiju?

Solemn Warning is looking to be one of the best counter trap for the current OCG format. Speaking of mass destruction, Solemn Warning can also prevent the resolution of Interrupted Kaiju Slumber, a common card in the current OCG metagame that is used to break established boards.

Can solemn Judgement negate Jinzo?

References: When “Jinzo” is Tribute Summoned, cards like “Trap Hole” and “Torrential Tribute” cannot be activated because “Jinzo’s” Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with “Solemn Judgment”, “Horn of Heaven”, etc.

Can you solemn judgment exodia?

A: The effect of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect that applies only while it is face-up in the Monster Zone. Thus, its Special Summon can be negated by Solemn Judgment.

Can solemn judgment negate hand traps?

Can solemn strike stop monster hand traps? No, “hand trap” is an unnoficial term used to describe monster effects that can be activated from the player’s hand during the opponent’s turn to disrupt their plays. It doesn’t refer to trap cards that can be activated from the hand.

Can solemn Judgement be chain blocked?

Urgent Tuning: “Solemn Judgment” can be used to negate the Synchro Summon by “Urgent Tuning”, but only if “Urgent Tuning” is Chain Link 1. Otherwise, the Synchro Summon occurs in the middle of resolving a chain, so you cannot interrupt the Chain by activating “Solemn Judgment”.

Does jinzo negate royal decree?

Neither “Jinzo” nor “Royal Decree” can negate the effect and prevent “Speed Warrior” from being Summoned.

Can you chain trap hole to Jinzo?

Jinzo prevents the activation of traps so you cant use the bottomless traphole therefore it won’t be negated. However a card such as solemn warning can be used to negate jinzo’s summon , because jinzo is not considered to have hit the field meaning he cant negate it.

Can you chain block solemn Judgement?

Can you chain block solemn warning?

“Solemn Warning” can be Chained to the activation of a card or the activation of an Effect Monster’s effect such as: The Normal Summon or Flip Summon of a monster, or the Special Summon of a monster like “Cyber Dragon” or “Judgment Dragon”.

How much is solemn judgment worth?

Tournament Eligibility

Merchant Edition Price
eBay Unlimited $4.48
eBay Unlimited $4.50
eBay First $4.75
TCGplayer First $4.88

Can a solemn judgment negate a ritual summon?

” Solemn Judgment ” can only negate a Special Summon. It cannot negate the effect of a card which Special Summons a monster. For example, you cannot negate a Ritual Summon performed by a Ritual Spell Card, because that is an effect that Special Summons.

Can a monster be Special Summoned by solemn judgment?

You cannot use the effect when a monster is Special Summoned by the resolution of another card. Triple Star Trion: If the Tribute Summon is negated by ” Solemn Judgment “, then you cannot acivate the effect of ” Triple Star Trion “.

Can you use solemn judgment on a Gorz?

Solemn Judgment can’t do everything, it can’t negate the monster summoned via effect, if you don’t stop the original effect that would Special Summon. It can’t be activated in the Damage Step to negate a Gorz the Emissary of Darkness or a Battle Fader earlier in the Battle Phase, and it can’t negate monster effects.

What happens when solemn judgment is negated by blast with chain?

“Solemn Judgment” does not target the card it will destroy. Blast with Chain: When this card is negated by ” Solemn Judgment ” or ” 7 Tools of the Bandit “, this card is negated and destroyed and the effect does NOT activate.