Menu Close

What country is bordered by the Atlantic and Indian oceans?

What country is bordered by the Atlantic and Indian oceans?

The Republic of South Africa
The Republic of South Africa is a country located at the southern tip of the continent of Africa. The South African coast stretches 2,798 kilometres and borders both the Atlantic and Indian oceans.

What continents touches the Atlantic Ocean?

The Atlantic Ocean lies between North and South America on the west and Europe and Africa on the east.

What divides Indian Ocean and Atlantic Ocean?

Cape Agulhas
This is the place where the warm-water Agulhas current of the Indian Ocean meets the cold water Benguela current of the Atlantic Ocean and turns back on itself.

Which countries border the Indian Ocean?

The region comprises the ocean itself and the countries that border it. These include Australia, India, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Madagascar, Somalia, Tanzania, South Africa, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Which continents are touched by the Atlantic and Pacific Ocean?

Continents touched by BOTH the ATLANTIC and PACIFIC OCEANS: North America, South America, and Antarctica.

What three continents does the Indian Ocean separate?

The Indian ocean borders three continent namely: Asia, Australia and Africa. In Asia, it is mainly bordering southern India. Also at Kanyakumari, it converges with Bay-of-Bengal and Arabian Sea.

What are continents bordered by the Indian Ocean?

Which Continents Border The Indian Ocean? The Indian Ocean. The Indian Ocean, which was once known as the Eastern Ocean or the Eastern Sea, is the third largest ocean in the world. Asia. With an area of around 17,212,000 square miles and a population of approximately 4,522,036,285 people, Asia is the world’s largest and most populated continent. Africa. Australia. Antarctica.

Which continent is touched by the Atlantic and Indian Oceans?

Africa is bordered by the Atlantic and Indian oceans. The Earth is comprised of seven continents or large land masses including North and South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and Antarctica. Our globe also features five major oceans; the Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, Arctic, and Southern oceans.

What continent is between India and the Pacific Ocean?

Australia (also sometimes known as Oceania) is located between the Indian Ocean to the East and the Pacific Ocean to the West. This continent has long fascinated botanists and biologists due to the uniqueness of the hundreds of different plant and animal species that are unique to this continent.

What oceans surround India?

While the Indian Ocean is located south of Asia, the continent is also bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the east and the Arctic Ocean to the north.