Menu Close

What order do I read the Vampire Academy books?

What order do I read the Vampire Academy books?

Reading order:

  • Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy book 1)
  • Frostbite (Vampire Academy book 2)
  • Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy book 3)
  • Blood Promise (Vampire Academy book 4)
  • Spirit Bound (Vampire Academy book 5)
  • Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy book 6)

What is frostbite book about?

Vlad’s annual holiday ski trip is mandatory. But the glittering winter landscape and the posh Idaho resort only create the illusion of safety. When three friends run away in an offensive move against the deadly Strigoi, Rose must join forces with Christian to rescue them.

What book does Dimitri turn back into a dhampir?

Spirit Bound However, Lissa secretly uses her spirit to charms a stake and at the climax of the novel, stakes Dimitri through the heart, changing Dimitri from a Strigoi to a guilty and heartbroken dhampir.

What is the next book after Vampire Academy?

The first book in the series, Vampire Academy, was published in 2007; it was followed by Frostbite in 2008. The third book in the series, Shadow Kiss was also published in 2008, and the fourth book, Blood Promise, was published in 2009.

Should I read Vampire Academy or bloodlines first?

François Thurston You should read the Vampire Academy Series first because on the fictional timeline it came first. Bloodlines (book 1 in the Bloodlines series) occurs post VA #6. So it just makes more sense to read VA before Bloodlines for the sake of the timeline.

What happens in shadow kissed?

In this novel, Rose is still struggling with the death of her friend, Mason, and the mistakes that forced her to kill two Strigoi vampires in Colorado. Shadow Kiss delves deeper into Rose’s relationship not only with her best friend and bond mate, Lissa, but with her guardian teacher, Dimitri.

What are the books in the Vampire Academy series?

The Vampire Academy book series by multiple authors includes books Vampire Academy, Frostbite, Shadow Kiss, and several more. See the complete Vampire Academy series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles.

When did the fifth book in the Vampire Academy come out?

The fifth book, Spirit Bound, and the sixth book, Last Sacrifice, were released in 2010. As of 2013, the series has sold 8 million copies in 35 countries.

Who is Rose Hathaway in order of Vampire Academy?

The series is about a teenage Dhampir (human/vampire mix) girl named Rose Hathaway, who is in-training to be a bodyguard for a Moroi named Lissa, her best friend. The series was spun-off into another series called Bloodlines.

Who are the main characters in Vampire Academy?

Click here for all past recommendations. Debuting with its first novel release in 2007, Vampire Academy, this six-book series revolves around Rose Hathaway, a coming-of-age teenager who is half-vampire, half-human. Rose quickly befriends Vasilisa Dragomir (nicknamed “Lissa” in the books), and falls in love with her instructor Dimitri Belikov.