Menu Close

Who are the political leaders of Madagascar?

Who are the political leaders of Madagascar?

Andry Nirina Rajoelina (Malagasy: [ˈjanɖʐʲ nʲˈrinᵊ radzoˈel]; born 30 May 1974) is a Malagasy politician and businessman who has been the president of Madagascar since 2019.

Who currently leads Madagascar?

Executive branch

Office Name Since
President Andry Rajoelina 19 January 2019
Prime Minister Christian Ntsay 6 June 2018

What are the politics of Madagascar?

Unitary stateSemi-presidential system

What is the political form of government in Madagascar?

Who is the prime minister of Madagascar?

Christian NtsaySince 2018
Madagascar/Prime minister

Was Madagascar a communist?

The Democratic Republic of Madagascar (Malagasy: Repoblika Demokratika Malagasy, French: République démocratique de Madagascar) was a socialist state that existed on the island of Madagascar from 1975 until 1992.

Who is Madagascar’s head of State?

Madagascar: Government. Key Figures. Chief of State: President Hery Rajaonarimampianina. Head of Government: Prime Minister Olivier Mahafaly Solonandrasana .

Who played Gloria in Madagscar?

Gloria the Hippo (voiced by Jada Pinkett Smith) is one of the main protagonists of Jaden goes to Madagascar. She acts as the voice of reason to everyone.

Who was the first president of Madagascar?

The first President of Madagascar was Philibert Tsiranana who headed the provincial government until 1972, when he, faced with protests and riots, handed over power to General Gabriel Ramananstoa.

Who is the government of Madagascar?

Madagascar is a democratic republic with a semi-presidential system of government whereby executive powers are shared between the President and the Prime Minister. Additionally, Madagascar is a multi-party state.