Menu Close

Who was MT governor before Bullock?

Who was MT governor before Bullock?

Governors of Montana

# Governor Took office
22 Judy Martz July 28, 1943 – October 30, 2017 (aged 74) January 1, 2001
23 Brian Schweitzer September 4, 1955 January 3, 2005
24 Steve Bullock April 11, 1966 January 7, 2013
25 Greg Gianforte April 17, 1961 January 4, 2021

Was Plummer’s gold found?

The mystery of Henry Plummer’s lost treasure was detailed in a May 2, 1990, episode of “Unsolved Mysteries.” Though several people have claimed to have found the gold, there has never been a confirmation of its finding, or even of its existence.

Who is Montana governor?

ABOUT GREG & KRISTEN Montanans elected Greg Gianforte as their state’s 25th governor on November 3, 2020. Gianforte received more votes than any candidate for governor in Montana history and won with the largest margin for a first-term governor since 1920.

Who was the Governor of Montana in 1993?

Marc Racicot, a Republican from Missoula and Helena, was born July 24, 1948, in Thompson Falls, Montana. A former county prosecutor, and Attorney General, Governor Racicot worked with the Legislature to eliminate a $200 million deficit in 1993, and to produce a $22.4 million budget surplus by 1995.

Who is the head of the state government in Montana?

The Governor of Montana is the head of the executive branch of Montana’s state government and the commander-in-chief of the state’s military forces.

Who is the shortest serving governor of Montana?

He is the only governor to serve nonconsecutive terms. The shortest-serving governor was Elmer Holt, who served less than 13 months when the previous governor died. The current governor is Republican Greg Gianforte, who took office on January 4, 2021.

Why did the Governor of Montana resign in 1865?

Left for Washington, DC in September 1865 to settle federal accounts, obtain federal funding, and obtain reimbursement for personal funds spent on behalf of Montana’s government. Resigned after funding issue remained unresolved.