Menu Close

Who won most Nascar Championships?

Who won most Nascar Championships?

Kyle Larson
NASCAR Cup Series/Latest winners

Who won Nascar in 1990?

Dale Earnhardt
Because of a highly controversial penalty to Mark Martin early in the season, Dale Earnhardt with Richard Childress Racing was crowned the Winston Cup champion for the fourth time, edging out Martin by 26 points.

Who won the 1999 Nascar championship?

Dale Jarrett
The season began on Sunday, February 7, and ended on Sunday, November 21. Dale Jarrett, representing Robert Yates Racing, was crowned the champion, while the NASCAR Manufacturers’ Championship was won by the Ford drivers with 13 wins and 231 points over second-place Chevrolet who had 12 wins and 210 points.

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1999?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2001 24 Jeff Gordon
2000 18 Bobby Labonte
1999 88 Dale Jarrett
1998 24 Jeff Gordon

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1996?

Terry Labonte
The 1996 NASCAR Winston Cup Series consisted of 31 events, run at 18 race tracks in 15 states. Terry Labonte won his second series championship, beating Jeff Gordon by 37 points; the Rick Hendrick-owned No. 5 Kellogg’s Corn Flakes Chevrolet team won the series’ owner’s championship.

Who are the best NASCAR drivers of the 1990s?

Ranking the Top 10 NASCAR Drivers of the 1990s 1. Jeff Gordon. Jeff Gordon didn’t become a full-time Sprint Cup Series driver until 1993, but he still managed to lead… 2. Dale Earnhardt. This may not be the popular choice, but Dale Earnhardt was only the second-best driver of the 1990s. 3. Mark

Who are the all time champions in NASCAR?

Your browser does not support the audio element. The all-time list of NASCAR Cup Series champions starts with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt and Jimmie Johnson, all of whom have seven career championships. It is an exclusive club of just 33 total drivers who have won a championship at NASCAR’s top level.

How are NASCAR drivers ranked by their number of wins?

If several drivers have the same number of wins, they are sorted in descending order according to the relative ratio. A driver who has only driven on 3 different racetracks but has won on all 3 racetracks has a better ranking than a driver who competed on 4 racetracks and also achieved at least one victory on 3 racetracks.

How many championships did Jimmie Johnson win in NASCAR?

Arguably the most underrated dynasty in sports, Johnson (and crew chief Chad Knaus) won seven Cup championships (2006, ’07, ’08, ’09, ’10, ’13, ’16) for Hendrick Motorsports. Johnson retired from full-time racing after the 2020 season, his legacy secure as he is tied with Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for the most Cup titles.