Menu Close

Who won the FA Cup in 2008?

Who won the FA Cup in 2008?

Portsmouth F.C.
2008 FA Cup Final/Champion

Who won the FA Cup in 1979?

Arsenal F.C.
1979 FA Cup Final/Champion

Who won the FA Cup in 2012?

Chelsea F.C.
2011–12 FA Cup/Champion
The final was played on 5 May 2012 at Wembley Stadium. Chelsea won their 4th title in 6 years, and seventh overall, with a 2-1 victory over Liverpool.

What team did the Old Etonians become?

More important is the FA Cup final of 1883, where the now-defunct team Blackburn Olympic beat the Old Etonians to become the first northern football club to win the competition, the first working-class club to win the competition and — most importantly — the first team to win the cup by employing a revolutionary new …

Did Darwen beat the Old Etonians?

(Note the words “rules to be drawn up”, which imply that there was no rule forbidding professionals at the time.) The motion was defeated and Darwen travelled down to the Oval to play the great amateur side Old Etonians in the quarter-final.

Who was the winner of the FA Cup in 1899?

The 1899–1900 FA Cup was the 29th staging of the world’s oldest association football competition, the Football Association Challenge Cup (more usually known as the FA Cup ), and the last to be held fully in the 19th Century. The cup was won by Bury, who defeated Southampton 4–0 in the final of the competition, played at Crystal Palace in London .

Where was the FA Cup Final played in 1900?

The 1900 FA Cup Final was an association football match between Bury and Southampton on Saturday, 21 April 1900 at the Crystal Palace stadium in south London.

Who was the first non football team to win the FA Cup?

In the replay, Spurs became the first and only “non (Football) league” side to win the FA Cup since the creation of Football League when they beat United 3–1 before an attendance of 20,470 at Burnden Park, Bolton. John Cameron opened the scoring before centre forward Sandy Brown became the first player to score in every round.

Who was the runner up in the 1990 FA Cup?

The FA Cup Winners List Year Winner Runner-Up Score 1991 Tottenham Hotspur Nottingham Forest 2-1 aet 1990 – replay Manchester United Crystal Palace 1-0 1990 Manchester United Crystal Palace 3-3 aet 1989 Liverpool Everton 3-2 aet